My Guide to Modern Quilting (AKA Someone Please Teach Me)

quilt 1
link

Recently, as I’ve been swamped with homework, projects (hello, new group campaign assigned the week before Thanksgiving), and midterms, I’ve found one place of respite—Pinterest. And I’m no mindless scroller. Instead I have one specific thing I keep typing in that search bar: modern quilts. Seriously, they are so cool, like pieces of warm, cozy, beautifully constructed artwork. I have absolutely no idea how to work a sewing machine and I’m basically blessed with two left hands (is that a phrase?), but I’m honestly determined to make one of these babies one day. I just have to learn…a lot.

So, for this blog post I thought I’d stick in some of my favorite modern quilts. Prepare to be awed. All of the pictures are taken from my Pinterest board i want to make things (I know) , so it’ll be super easy to click through to see these artists’ amazing works.

quilt 2
click through here
quilt 4
link
quilt 5
link
quilt 3
see her stuff here

Leave a comment